Cwmafan Bowls Club

1961 -2018




Rink 1 Rink 2 Rink 3 Rink 4
I.Evans G.Lewis D.Richards A.Jones
R.Young I.Williams H.Davies W.Hayes
P.McCarthy K.Cook N.Bullingham I.Chappell
K.Williams H.Williams M.O'Callaghan R.Vaughan
The team for our next game on: against BFS Combined (H) on 1st  September is listed above.

Meet at 1.15pm at the Pavilion.

**Can all reserves please check whether you are/are not needed on the day of the game.

Latest News:

CWMAFAN BOWLS CLUB is looking for new members: Whether you are interested in trying your hand at bowls for the first time or maybe you have played for years, Cwmafan Bowls Club is a small and friendly bowls club that plays in both the Port Talbot & Neath leagues. If you would like further information or would simply like to arrange a tester session please email 

We have set up a Messenger group to communicate information about short-notice changes to arrangements such as fixture cancellations. Everyone who is linked to the existing FB page is now a member of the Messenger group. Other information such as team selection and results will stay on the FB page and website.


We would like to thank everyone that supported Cwmafan Bowls Club during the recent Blue Token Challenge in Port Talbot Tescos....The great news is that we came first thanks to you and will now have enough money to refurbish our pavilion and bowling green area.

26.4.18: Thank you to Ian Chappell and all the other members who supported the recent painting of the pavilion. Great effort.

15.10.17: The club presentation night was a massive success with everyone enjoying an excellent meal, good company and far too much to drink. Big thanks to those that organised the evening and well done to all players on a fantastic season.


27.8.17: Who's up for a club tour??? - Ian Chappell and Mike Dix-Williams are planning to arrange an overnight tour to Ross-On-Wye which will include a game against the local team and an evening in the local pub....We are hoping to identify a reasonable B&B and transport. Further information will be appearing soon including dates etc but will start with a sheet in the pavilion to list your name if you are interested.

About Us                                                


Cwmafan Bowls Club was formed in 1961 and has since become one of the main features of both the Port Talbot and Neath district bowling leagues.

The club is based in the heart of the village at our green in Parc Siencyn Powell in Depot Road, Cwmafan where we play host to all our visitors from both leagues.

We currently have over twenty members who combine to form our one side which competes in the Neath league on weekends and the Port Talbot league on Tuesday evenings. 

Cwmafan Bowls Club is committed to ensuring that bowls grows in popularity in the coming years particularly among younger participants. We are always keen to expand our membership in terms of numbers and diversity and welcome enquiries from anyone interested in joining the club.

Club Officials 2018

Club President: Ken Williams

Club Secretary: David Samuel

Club Chairman: Mike O'Callaghan

Club Treasurer: Mike Dix-Williams

Club Captain : Gareth Lewis

Vice-Captain: Howell Williams


Cwmafan Bowls Club, Parc Sciencyn Powell, Depot Road, Cwmafan, SA12 9BA